h1

Christmas: all done…

Thursday December 29, 2011

Well, that’s Christmas over with for another year.  A little heavier after all the food, I’m now looking at the Dahon and thinking that 2012 has to be a more active cycling year!

I’ve got my eye on a new cycle rack for the car – a Thule roof-mounted system – so that should help.  The ‘future-wife’ (!) is keen to break her bike free from the shed too so having the rack on the car will give us more options to explore other parts of the country on the bikes.

The Dahon was running well before Christmas but today still has the puncture which it got on my last ride.  That’s going to be repaired this week whilst I’m off work for the Christmas/New Year period.  I still enjoy the Dahon and riding it makes me smile even when the stress and pressures of work  are getting me down.

Leave a Reply

