h1

25th August 2011 – Freedom!

Thursday August 25, 2011

It’s Thursday the 25th of April and the Dahon broke free from the confines of the house and ventured out!

Yes, it’s true, it’s the end of August and this is the first time this year that I have been out on my bikes.  Crazy, huh?!  I had a day off last Thursday and gave the Dahon a clean and oiled the chain.  I checked the bolts were tight, the handlebar was straight and made sure the tyres were pumped up.  It was ready to go.

Tonight I went out for dinner and the Dahon was the transport.  It was really great to be out there on the bike – I had forgotten how much fun it is to ride the little folder.  With my NiteRider fully charged, the ride home in the dark was even more fun:  I was weaving along from side to side on a country lane (not used by cars) like we used to do when we were kids.

Ahh, I’ve missed cycling.  🙂

 

2 comments

  1. Shh not so loud! If Yehuda will hear you … 😀

    Welcome back to saddle. The same feeling here … after no cycling for a very long time (oh my god sometimes monts!) I realize how much I miss it.

    Same after riding bigger bikes (Xtracycle for example) and then return to my sweet love folders 😀


  2. Good to hear that the bike’s back in action again. Perhaps that’s why the weather has turned sunny… oh… you post was in August. Time to get the bike out again?



Leave a Reply

