h1

Anti-Helmet

Monday March 14, 2011

Guardian LogoCycling groups launch petition against Northern Ireland bike helmet law

Campaigners say the law would deter cyclists which would affect public health, the environment and traffic levels. [Guardian]

I’m against compulsory cycle-helmets.  I don’t want one, I don’t need one.  If I’m cylcing on a racing/road bike then I would probably get one due to the speed of the ride, but when I’m on my Trek or Dahon I don’t want to wear a helmet.

My ‘helmet or not’ poll is still running…

One comment

  1. I always wear a helmet, but I think people should have the right to choose.



Leave a Reply

