h1

Trek – 2 Years Ago Today

Wednesday February 9, 2011

Two years ago today, 9th February 2009, I ordered my Trek 4300 from Evans Cycles.  Wow, that time has gone quickly.

I just found the PDF print of the web order on my USB flash drive yesterday whilst cleaning it out.  £349.99 was the cost of the bike and an additional £44.03 for the Cateye cycle-computer.  I picked both up from Evans at Gatwick a couple of weeks later.

This all reminds me that I still haven’t got the bikes out this year and that I’ve had an entry on my to-do list to give both bikes a quick service since the beginning of January.  Must get around to that… Perhaps this weekend… Hmm…

One comment

  1. You’re not alone! I haven’t been out yet but it’s getting closer. I paid £375 for the Corratec B-drive. I won’t be changing it.



Leave a Reply

