h1

London Walk

Tuesday September 21, 2010

Went into London yesterday for a quiet walk around.  The sun was out and the city was busy.

There was no reason to head into the city, I just fancied a walk and a day out.  I took my camera and some money and just walked aimlessly.  My GPS receiver kept me from getting lost and also kept a track of where I’d been.  I ended up walking over 12 miles during the day and managed to get the 1657  train back out to Rochester.

Luckily I managed to get myself a seat on the train as it was packed with commuters heading home after a hard day of work.

I, on the other hand, had spent a relaxing day in the sun and enjoyed a fine meal at ‘Fuel‘ in Covent Garden.

Saw the new Barclays Cycle Hire scheme – quite a few hire stations and I actually saw the bikes in use, they seemed quite popular (although somebody may not agree).

Photos over on Flickr.

My walk - GPS logged

Barclays Cycle Hire (3/3)

Leave a Reply

