h1

Cycling To CityLink

Tuesday September 14, 2010

Since my epic ride to Pembrokeshire in April, I haven’t really been out on the bikes and I haven’t been running either.  I’ve had a few gentle rides into town and a leisurely ride or two when on holiday in Norfolk, but no ‘real’ rides.

Thought I’d get out on the Trek today.  I had a parcel to collect from the CityLink depot in Aylesford so I thought I’d get some exercise and some fresh air.  The parcel was only a book from Amazon so it would easily fit on the Trek’s rear rack.

It was slightly over 7 miles each way so a total journey of 14.8 miles was a pretty respectable ride after such a long break from long(er) distance cycling.  It was nice to feel the burning in my legs as I struggled up the hills and it was good to feel the rain on my face.

I’ve missed cycling…

One comment

  1. I see the sun did not grace you with its presence! That’s another reason why I made certain my bike was equipped with mudguards. Still, I am envious of you. I’ve yet to get out for a decent ride on my new bike :-((



Leave a Reply

