h1

iPod Touch and iOS4 – Battery Life

Sunday July 11, 2010

Thought I’d share my experience of the new Apple iOS4 in relation to the iPod Touch just in case somebody else is having the same problems.

After installing iOS4 my Touch would be completely drained of power every morning, the battery so flat that the device wouldn’t turn on.  Strange, I thought, as prior to updating to iOS4 the Touch would last a few days and would never drain itself overnight.

The fix?  I simply went to SETTINGS, then NOTIFICATIONS and turned off the Notifications.  As simple as that!  Battery life is now back to pre-update standards and I haven’t noticed that I’m missing out by having Notifications turned off.

A simple fix.

🙂

Leave a Reply

