h1

First Cycle Of 2010

Sunday January 24, 2010

I broke the Trek out this afternoon and went out for a leisurely ride.  Covered just under eight miles, looking around and taking in the changes around the town.  There’s a new Premier Inn being built near the M2 motorway bridge so I had a quick look at that from the bridge and then down at ground level, not sure when it is scheduled to open but it’s popped up quite quickly over the past month or so.

I got up to just short of 30mph on one of the down hill sections and it was great to be out with the wind in my face after having been off the bikes for such a relatively long period of time.

This was my first outing in 2010, hopefully the first of many.  Now I just need to plan my major rides and excursions for the year and spend some more time in the saddle.

6 comments

  1. Good for you. I have too much on to get out on Saturday if the weather is good. I’ll get out eventually and you’ll be one of the first to hear.


    • Fingers crossed that the weather is good! For both of us!


  2. We’ve had a run of bad winter weather here on the East Coast of the U.S. lately, so I still haven’t been out on any long rides this year. I did break out my cruiser bike to ride around with the kids about a month ago. Hopefully, I’ll get some riding in this weekend.


    • Hope the weather has improved for you. I haven’t (yet) managed to get out this weekend as I’ve been ‘out and about’ too much – Friday night was curry & beer night and I popped into London yesterday.

      Maybe today…


      • Well, the weather here still shows no signs of cooperating. At least I’m getting to enjoy reading some good blogs about cycling! I’ve enjoyed browsing yours and have added you to my blogroll. Cheers!


      • Thanks for hanging around here. I hope my experiences have been of use. Thanks for the link in your blogroll, I’ve just added you to mine.



Leave a Reply

