h1

The Trek, 70mph Top Speed

Tuesday December 29, 2009

The Trek hit 70mph over the weekend!  On the back of the car!

I headed over to Pembrokeshire for Christmas and took the Trek on the back of the car using my Saris Bones 3 cycle carrier.  It worked really well and held the bike securely for the 300 mile journey, mainly at motorway speeds.  It was definitely a good purchase and at £50 via eBay I couldn’t really go wrong.

It was the first time that I’d needed to use the carrier since buying it so I experimented with the fitting during the day before the journey.  It’s simple to fit and should fit most cars.

I unfortunately didn’t get around to using the bike though during the four day visit due to a mixture of the weather, beer and too much food.  Oh well, at least I know the carrier works well.

Leave a Reply

