h1

The Challenge Has Started

Monday October 19, 2009

So, as I mentioned previously, I’ve set myself a challenge to cycle every road in Rochester.

Why?  There are so many streets and roads which I’ve never been down despite having now lived here for 12 years (wow, that’s a long time – hadn’t really thought of about how long I’ve been here).  So, I thought that this ‘challenge’ would be a good way for me to get out on the bike and also get to know the local area.

I had the day off work today so I headed out to the bottle bank with a load of bottles to recycle and I thought I’d make a start on the challenge.

Covered just over 7 miles and had a nice hour and a half of lazy ‘sight-seeing’.

I need to have a think about how I show progress in relation to this challenge.  I think it’ll be a map.  I’d ideally like to have a list of all the local roads/streets and be able to tick them off as I progress, but that’s not possible as I can’t find a (free) listing of the local streets.  I need to think a little more…

Dahon, Medway and Castle

One comment

  1. Well some nice pictures of exploring should be find (with Dahon as main actor 🙂



Leave a Reply

