h1

Bread And Milk

Saturday August 1, 2009

The rain started to fall so I left the riverbank and got back on the Dahon.  By the time I’d reached Rochester Bridge the rain was coming at me horizontal!  It was only a shower, fairly heavy, and by the time I’d reached the high street it had stopped.

The Castle grounds are always a welcoming place for me and I sat there for a while and watched people milling around.

The bread and milk strapped to the back of the Dahon were getting a little squashed under the straps so I didn’t hang around too long before I headed home.

One comment

  1. Hi Dave,

    I had to cycle through torrential rain too yesterday evening, and this was in London traffic, wearing glasses and on top of that, the gears on my Dahon started to jump!

    The good news is that the weather is great today and that I have found a website with a detailed explanation on how to adjust the gear hub of a Dahon Vitesse D7. The process is pretty simple and doesn’t require any tools so I thought it would be worth to sharing the link on your blog.

    http://www.sheldonbrown.com/nexus-mech.html#sprockets

    Cheers,

    Santi



Leave a Reply

