h1

Garmin Handlebar Mount

Tuesday June 16, 2009

Spent £14 on a handlebar mount for my Garmin 60CSx GPS receiver and fitted it to my Trek over the weekend.  My 60CSx sat there securely for all of the 29 miles I cycled on Sunday morning, including whilst I ‘jumped’ off the pavements and cycle paths.

Previously, I’ve carried the receiver in my backpack or on the strap of the backpack but now I can have it in sight all the time to see the digital map or my trip stats.

The supplied rubber spacers used when fitting the mount were either too thin or too thick so I’ve had to use the thinner of the two with some additional padding (insulation tape).  But, once fitted it looks good and won’t move.

Another good purchase.

[Image from Amazon]

Leave a Reply

