h1

Schwalbe Big Apple Tyres

Thursday May 14, 2009

Finally got around to ordering some Schwalbe Big Apple tyres for my Dahon tonight.  I’ve read a lot of great reviews of them and the ride quality is supposed to be much better relative to the standard tyres.

Mech1, a reader of ‘Dave On Dahon’ and frequent commenter, has already fitted Big Apples to his Dahon.

I’ll be checking the forums prior to making the change.  I’ll report here with progress and any findings or advice.

Tyres ordered from Dotbike.

3 comments

  1. Meanwhile a did some testing with Big Apples and they are defitely great!
    I also red so many great reviews and my oponion is that they are correct 🙂

    I could never imagine that driving on stone road or cobblestones cycle path should be so different comparing to originall tyres. So smooth 🙂


  2. It’s Saturday and the tyres aren’t here yet. Dotbike emailed yesterday to say that they’d been dispatched but they didn’t arrive today. 😦


  3. That’s the other extreme to my tyres. The Schwalbe Stelvios on my Dahon are superb.



Leave a Reply

