h1

Music and Last.fm

Saturday May 2, 2009

So, a little over two years and Last.fm has logged me playing over 22,000 tracks, which equates to an average of 30 tracks per day.  That’s a lot of music.

I did have some hiccups with the scrobbling software I was using previously and it failed to ‘scrobble’ all my tracks on a couple of occasions so the figure might be slightly lower than reality.  Since then, and since it reliably scrobbled tracks from iPods, I have been using the genuine Last.fm software on my Mac.

Last.fm is a great site for understanding your musical tastes and for finding new music.  The site suggests new music to you based on your listening habits.

To discover new music, I use Last.fm, Amazon’s recommendations and iTunes.  I buy my music from iTunes, Amazon Download, or on CD from Amazon.

My Last.fm profile page is here.

Leave a Reply

