h1

Cranberry Juice

Sunday April 19, 2009

After a long ride or a run, in my opinion there’s nothing more thirst-quenching than a glass of ice cold cranberry juice.  It’s strange but true.  It’s a great drink which has a clean, ‘dry’ taste and it really does hit the spot after hard exercise.

I buy Ocean Spray’s Cranberry Classic and keep the fridge stocked up with the stuff to make sure I don’t run out.  Mmm, it’s great.  It’s also supposed to be a healthy drink too with a lot of vitamin C.

Try it after your next ride.

(Oh, I also think it’s good for ‘the morning after the night before’ moments!)

2 comments

  1. CJC (Cranberry Juice Cocktail) is sweetened, and a little too much for me right from the bottle, but like you I like the taste. Give CJC a try mixed 50-50 with club soda. Now THERE’S a great thirst quencher.


    • Thanks Robert, I’ll give the club soda addition at try this weekend. 🙂



Leave a Reply

