h1

Topeak JoeBlow Sport II

Thursday April 9, 2009

I was pumping my Dahon tyres up last weekend with the Crankbrothers Alloy pump I’d bought earlier in the year.  As I pumped away I thought that there must be an easier and quicker way to inflate these tyres.  Don’t get me wrong, the little Alloy pump is great but more suited for roadside repairs than general maintenance.

So I ventured to Halfords this afternoon to pick up a Topeak JoeBlow Sport II track pump.  Now this makes pumping quick and fun!  It’s definitely something for the shed/garage and not for taking out on a ride, but with its size and weigh comes rapid tyre inflation and minimum effort.

It’s very well made: steel tube and base, aluminium thumb-lock lever.  The hose swivels 360 degrees, it inflates to 160psi/11bar and includes ball adaptors.

Now I have no excuse not to keep my tyres inflated.

Leave a Reply

