h1

Green and Healthy

Wednesday March 11, 2009

I am trying to be both green and healthy.

I’ve now got two bikes and I’m using them more and more.  This will help me be green (the buzz word of the decade!) and it’ll get me out of the house and away from the car.  It’ll also save me money.

For over a month I’ve been living under my self-imposed rule that I won’t use the car at the weekend – and it’s great!  I’m enjoying it!  I use my Trek to get out and get my blood pumping to improve my health and I use the Dahon to ‘take things easy’, relax or go shopping.

And the result?  I’m feeling pretty good about things!  I’ve even started running again after a break of around six months.

My weekends now feel longer and ‘fuller’.  I’m not rushing from place to place in the car, journeys take longer on the bike and I get more time to think.  There isn’t any need for speed or traffic hassle, I just enjoy the area and get some fresh air.  Ahhhhhhh…

If you’re thinking about getting yourself a bike: just go out and buy one, you wont’ regret it!!!  🙂

2 comments

  1. wow thats great! a bike is a great thing to use instead of car at times. .

    have a great day!


  2. 🙂 Thanks for stopping by!
    I’m really please with the bikes, I strongly recommend getting on if anyone is stressed about life or just wishes to relax.



Leave a Reply

