h1

Cycling in Rochester AND Rochester

Sunday February 15, 2009

Browsing this morning and I came across the RocBike.com site – a site for cyclists in the Rochester, New York State (USA) area.  This is of  interest to me as a resident of the ‘original’ Rochester in North Kent, England.

Reading through the site, I began to wonder if I would ever cycle in both Rochesters – would I?  Hmm…  Interesting.  Maybe.  One day.

RocBike.com was started by Jason Crane to “…chronicle my adventures as a cyclist and bike commuter in Rochester, NY…” and from there it’s grown into what it is today with ten members of the RocBike Team

From my perspective, it’s interesting to see the differences between the two places.  Take a look at RocBike’s gallery and then a few of my ‘snaps’ from around Rochester, Kent.

I’ve bookmarked RocBike.com.

One comment

  1. Rochester NY is home to the great yellow god aka Kodak. Nice place but I think I’d rather be in Rochester, Kent going by your photos.



Leave a Reply

