h1

Saturday Ride – Cold Outside

Sunday February 1, 2009

Well, I managed to get out there and have a ride yesterday despite it being VERY cold.  I piled on the layers, gloves and a warm hat and headed out around 4pm.

It was a leisurely ride, mainly just looking around, stopping, watching what the world was doing and then carrying on.  The total ride was around 5.5miles and the latter half was in the dark.

The good think about a bike is that it enables you to explore.  You can cycle down all those side streets you’ve seen over the years but never ventured down.  In a car, you’re too ‘busy’, too rushed to stop or deviate from your route but on a bike that’s different.  And the Dahon, with its ‘relaxed’ riding position, is ideal for this.  The 20″ wheels give you added agility to nip in and out of bollards and obstructions to reach those unexplored places.

The downside to the ride?  I still want a faster Dahon!!!  Something like the Jetstream P8 or XP… (dreaming)

6 comments

  1. Get a faster engine 🙂


  2. Fine trip. I was made firt very short trip just around our village and the “relaxing” position is very fine for me.

    But still we have here rest os snow and black ice so I’m afraiding to make longer trip.

    More trips with bigger pictures wil be fine 😀


  3. Bigger photos are on my Flickr account:

    http://www.flickr.com/photos/dsquareduk/


  4. Yes sorry for that. I just expected that the click on small one open directly the flickr one 🙂


    • Yes, I should have made the small photo links to the Flickr images – I will try to remember for next time! 😉

      Thanks for the feedback Mech, and thanks for continuing to read my blog.


  5. The pleasure is mine 🙂
    Well I’m new in Dahon too so it’s fine to share the new things with somebody …

    Your blog isn’t boring. Short posts with pictures so it’s pleasure to read it.



Leave a Reply

