h1

Medway Crane

Sunday January 18, 2009

A cold but sunny Sunday afternoon got me out on my bike for a short ride to get out of the house – my second outing this week.

Cycled around Rochester’s new riverside development and took a look at the refurbished crane on the river bank.  The area is just reclaimed land at the moment with a public footpath along the river bank, but soon the area will be redeveloped with homes and restaurants – take a look here for the development site.

Found out that my Nokia E51 mobile phone’s camera is not as good as my previous Sony Ericsson’s one.  😦  Took a couple of snaps of the crane.

Medway Crane In Winter

3 comments

  1. Hopefully the trip was maded on Dahon 😀 I have mine for two weeks now and still wasn’t outside because lot of snow here 😦

    It’s pitty about the camera because the photo is very sensuall for me. There os only one thing – I could not see you bike here 🙂


    • Yep, it was on the Dahon! 🙂 Forgot to take a photo of the bike though – I’ll remember to do it next time.


  2. That’s a really great picture for a cell phone camera! Very cool.



Leave a Reply

