h1

It’s Nice Out

Sunday September 14, 2008

A few hours out of the house has  done me the world of good! 

The Dahon really makes light work of the 1 mile journey into town.  I’m using the bike as a walk-bike sort of thing: the bike gets me to places where I can stroll around and relax; I’m not out ‘cycling’.  The bike is my mode of transport.

I still get a little frustrated that it won’t go faster but, apart from that, it’s a great bike.  I’m glad I bought it.  I would like to go further so I am still thinking of another bike for ‘real’ cycling.  Probably a mountain bike or a faster Dahon.  The latter would be more expensive but having two Dahons would still only take up about the same space as one ‘old style’ (!) bike.

Leave a Reply

