h1

STOP! – Puncture

Saturday August 23, 2008

The Old & The New

The Old & The New


Damn.  Long Bank Holiday weekend, nice sunny Saturday evening and I’m out on the Dahon. 

Sitting in the sun, then I move on.  Cycle through the park, sit down, relax.  Then I move on, sit by the castle.  Then I move inside the castle grounds and relax.  Looking out over the river, the sun getting ever lower in the sky and the trusty Dahon by my side.

Then I move on…

Hmm, back wheel feels a little odd.  Surely I didn’t go over any of that broken glass I passed?  Did I?

Must have.  The back tyre was flat and I was about a mile from home.  A good evening for a slow walk back.

[More photos]

One comment

  1. […] On Dahon Dave’s experiences on two wheels « STOP! – Puncture Puncture Repair Sunday August 24, 2008 […]



Leave a Reply

